top of page

About me

I'm Marcelo Alves

For over 20 years I have owned my professional experience through working in the kitchens of well known restaurants and Embassies in London, Paris and Vienna. Furthermore I did attend several cooking courses around the world and studied gastronomy at the Academie de Paris university in France, where I have achieved the highest degree issued in French Cuisine.

My specialization lies within the Italian, Brazilian and French cuisine but I have also developed my own international style bringing together the best of what I was able to learn during my years in this profession. Now, I am keeping up with international trends and am offering the best of knowledge working in Vienna.

Today, I am very pleased to use my experience in Vienna, Austria in diplomatic services and private events, where I am responsible for management as well as planning and organizing. I am cooperating with number of people from different nationalities, sharing space and experience with different chefs and working with high-level authorities and politicians.

catering-chef- marcelo-alves
Pink Sugar_edited.jpg
Brazil-to-go (32 von 81).JPG

Kiss, The Cook

In the restaurant "Kiss, The Cook", together with Tamás Kiss, I offer freshly cooked, balanced lunch menus with high-quality and regional products for self-service on a daily basis.


Our guests can choose between two soups, various main courses (meat, fish or vegetarian) and a dessert.

The breads (made of sourdough) that are served with the meals, as well as all cakes and pies (also gluten-free) are baked by us with the greatest care. We do not use any convenience products, flavour enhancers or aromas in any of our dishes.

 

You can find our restaurant at Komödiengasse 3, 1200 Vienna. Opening hours are from Monday to Friday between 11:00 and 15:00.

catering business vienna chefs marcelo alves
bottom of page

Über Mich

Ich bin Marcelo Alves

Über 20 Jahre lang habe ich meine Berufserfahrung in den Küchen bekannter Restaurants und Botschaften in London, Paris und Wien gesammelt. Außerdem habe ich mehrere Kochkurse auf der ganzen Welt besucht und an der Académie de Paris in Frankreich Gastronomie studiert, wo ich den höchsten Abschluss in französischer Küche erreicht habe.

 

Ich habe mich auf die italienische, brasilianische und französische Küche spezialisiert, aber ich habe auch meinen eigenen internationalen Stil entwickelt, in dem ich das Beste von dem, was ich in meinen Jahren in diesem Beruf gelernt habe, vereint habe. Jetzt halte ich mit den internationalen Trends Schritt und biete mein vielfältiges und ausgeprägtes Wissen in Wien an.

 

Ich freue mich sehr, meine Erfahrungen nun in Wien, Österreich, bei öffentlichen, diplomatischen und privaten Veranstaltungen einsetzen zu können, wo ich für das Management sowie die Planung und Organisation zuständig bin. Ich arbeite mit einer Reihe von Menschen verschiedener Nationalitäten zusammen, teile Raum und Erfahrung mit verschiedenen Köchen und arbeite mit hochrangigen Behörden und Politikern zusammen.

20220825-_MG_0705_edit.jpg
20220825-_MG_0646_edit.jpg
privat-koch-mieten_marcelo-alves_edited_
marcelo-alves_kiss-the-cook-2_edited.jpg

Kiss, The Cook

Im  Restaurant "Kiss, The Cook" biete ich gemeinsam mit Tamás Kiss täglich frisch gekochte, ausgewogene Mittagsmenüs mit qualitativ hochwertigen und regionalen Produkten zur Selbstbedienung an.
 

Unsere Gäste haben dabei täglich die Auswahl zwischen zwei  Suppen, verschiedenen Hauptspeisen (Gerichte mit Fleisch, Fisch oder vegetarisch) sowie einem Dessert.

Die zu den Speisen gereichten (Sauerteig)-Brote und sämtliche Kuchen und Torten (auch glutenfrei) backen wir mit größter Sorgfalt selbst. Bei all unseren Speisen verzichten wir auf die Verwendung von Convenience Produkten, Geschmacksverstärkern oder Aromen.

Unser Lokal findest du in der Komödiengasse 3, 1200 Wien. Die Öffnungszeiten sind von Montag bis Freitag zwischen 11:00 bis 15:00 Uhr.

20220825-_MG_0737_edit.jpg